People

Faculty
Julia Adams
Professor of Sociology; Head, Grace Hopper College
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
julia.adams@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0740
Website
Rene Almeling
Assistant Professor of Sociology and in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
rene.almeling@yale.edu
Website
Scott Boorman
Professor of Sociology
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
scott.boorman@yale.edu
Website
Deborah Davis
Professor of Sociology
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
deborah.davis@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3327
Website
Emily Erikson
Assistant Professor of Sociology and of Management
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
emily.erikson@yale.edu
Website
Justin Farrell
Assistant Professor of Forestry And Environmental Studies, in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies and of Sociology
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
justin.farrell@yale.edu
Website
Philip Gorski
Prof & DGS Sociology, Co-Director Center for Comparative Research
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
philip.gorski@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3730
Website
Sigrun Kahl
Assistant Professor of Political Science and of Sociology
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
sigrun.kahl@yale.edu
Website
Matthew Mahler
Lect Political Science and Sociology
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
matthew.mahler@yale.edu
Vicki Schultz
Ford Foundation Professor of Law and Professor of Sociology
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
vicki.schultz@yale.edu
Website
Jonathan Wyrtzen
Assistant Professor of Sociology and of History
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
jonathan.wyrtzen@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5172
Graduate Students
James Abbott
james.abbott@yale.edu
Roger Baumann
Ph.D. Candidate
210 Prospect Street
roger.baumann@yale.edu
Website
Elisabeth Becker
elisabeth.becker@yale.edu
Website
Anne Marie Champagne
anne.champagne@yale.edu
Website
Esther Chan
esther.chan@yale.edu
Alexandra DiBranco
alex.dibranco@yale.edu
Website
Jesse Einhorn
jesse.einhorn@yale.edu
Elexis Ellis
elexis.ellis@yale.edu
Website
Eric Lum
eric.lum@yale.edu
Website
Wei Luo
wei.luo@yale.edu
Website
Thomas Lyttelton
thomas.lyttelton@yale.edu
William McMillan
william.mcmillan@yale.edu
Website
Nicholas Occhiuto
nicholas.occhiuto@yale.edu
Huseyin Rasit
huseyin.rasit@yale.edu
Celene Reynolds
celene.reynolds@yale.edu
Website
Michael Sierra-Arevalo
michael.sierra-arevalo@yale.edu
Website
Christine Slaughter
christine.slaughter@yale.edu
Website
Samuel Southgate
samuel.southgate@yale.edu
Website
Luke Wagner
luke.wagner@yale.edu
Website
Mustafa Yavas
mustafa.yavas@yale.edu
Website
Senior Research Scholars
Wendell Bell
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
wendell.bell@yale.edu
Stanton Burnett
burnettstan@gmail.com
Kai Erikson
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
149 Elm St, New Haven, CT 06511-6609
kai.erikson@yale.edu
Website
Herbert Kaufman
345 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06511-8911
herbert.kaufman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5230
Joseph LaPalombara
Professor Emeritus of Management and of Political Science
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
joseph.lapalombara@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7625
Charles Lemert
clemert@wesleyan.edu
Website
Wayne Meeks
Professor Emeritus of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
wayne.meeks@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0828
Charles Perrow
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
charles.perrow@yale.edu
Website
Richard D. Schwartz
emnred1@aol.com
Website
Alan Trachtenberg
Professor Emeritus of American Studies and of English
149 Elm St, New Haven, CT 06511-6609
alan.trachtenberg@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1828
Immanuel Wallerstein
Senior Research Scholar in Sociology
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
immanuel.wallerstein@yale.edu
Website